TarHeelPirate

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Detroit Rock City! (Final Four)

Posted by AB on March 30, 2009

It began with 65 teams, but now there are only four.  There are four teams remaining, with their dreams of winning a national championship intact.  A week from today, there will be two battling at Ford Field in Detroit, Michigan, for the right to hear “One Shining Moment” as NCAA Champions.

I am proud to say that all four teams that I picked to go to the final four have made it–in case you don’t believe me, consult my post from March 16.  Michigan State, Connecticut, Villanova, and North Carolina made me look really smart over the weekend.  I cannot recall a time that I ever accurately picked the final four, and I have been filling out the NCAA brackets for more than 15 years. 

Rims will be rockin’ in “Detroit Rock City” when the national semifinal games are played this Saturday, April 4.  Michigan State will face UCONN in the first game, which is set four a 6:07 PM ET.  The second game features Villanova versus North Carolina, and its tip-time is tentatively set for 8:47 PM ET.  The winners will play for the championship on Monday, April 6.

                                          Ty Lawson  (Boo Donnan/US Presswire)

Picking the final four correctly is great, but it never really matter to me who made it to Detroit, as long as my North Carolina Tar Heels were lucky enough to be there.  So, who will win?  I don’t know, but you know where my loyalty lies.  I will be rooting hard for the Heels, and hopefully, they will win their second championship in five years. 

GO HEELS!  ROCK DETROIT!

Leave a Reply

 
